Governing Board

Chair of the Board
Bethany Seehusen
School Counselor
Columbus High School
Columbus, Nebraska

Vice-Chair of the Board
Dr. Don Ferree
School Counselor
Omaha Northwest High School
Omaha Public Schools


Secretary of the Board
Julie Schiltmeyer
School Counselor
Pope John XXIII Central Catholic
Elgin, Nebraska


Board Member
Stacy Athow
Dean of Students
Ralston High School
Ralston Public Schools


Board Member
Rachel Catlett
School Counselor
Westridge Middle School
Grand Island Public Schools


Board Member
Felicia Nofuente
School Counselor
Betz Elementary School
Bellevue Public Schools


Board Member
Jessica Mukherjee
School Counselor
Lewis and Clark Middle School
Omaha Public Schools


Board Member
Loni Watson

School Counselor
Chadron High School
Chadron, Nebraska


Board Member
Jake Willems
School Counselor
Aurora High School
Aurora, Nebraska



WIthin the Policy Governance Model the board has 5 primary responsibilities:
  1. The board creates a linkage with the membership to help determined the future direction of the association.
  2. The board does research based off existing knowledge and beliefs to write Ends policies which identify The Board's desired accomplishments for NSCA.
  3. The Board writes policies that guide how The Board will govern, what is delegated to the Executive Director, what NSCA should accomplish, and what parameters are placed on the Executive Director.
  4. The board rigorously monitors what is delegated to the Executive Director and the paramenters the board has placed on the Executive Director.
  5. The board is responsible for itself and collectively monitors their own conduct against its own policies.

2022 NSCA School Counselor Academy 

Registration Opens August 15th

November 10-11, 2022
Embassy Suites Downtown Omaha
In the Heart of the Old Market